When activating simplified user management, the user is not able to see specific details.
This option is suitable for Data Owners that are not very technical.
Limitations of simplified rights management:
•The group wizard creates groups and members. The group wizard must be activated when using simplified user management. It is possible to select this option with deactivated group wizard, however an error message will be shown.
•The option "apply to all" is not available in the group wizard, meaning that existing direct access rights can not be turned into group memberships.
•A list of planned changes is not displayed.
•Only the content of 8MAN groups is displayed. Existing access rights (direct or via other non-8MAN groups) as well as "Applies to" information (propagation) is not displayed.