Restore default blacklist entries

<< Display table of contents >>

Navigation:  Start > Install & Config > Change configuration > File server (FS) change configuration > Manage global settings for FS changes > Blacklist - Exclude users and groups from use >

Restore default blacklist entries

8.0 EN restoring default blacklist entries

 

In factory settings the blacklist contains 39 default entries. These are Microsoft built in/predefined accounts and should not be used in conjunction with 8MAN.

 

You are able to remove and restore the entries with the green dot. This may be required if you need to remove "Everyone" access rights, for example.

 

When restoring the blacklist only the removed standard entries are added again. Any individual additional entries remain stored in the blacklist.

 

 

 

8.0 EN restoring default blacklist entries 02

 

"Internal entries" are marked with a lock and gray font and can not be removed.