Use the comfort feature

<< Display table of contents >>

Navigation:  Start > Install & Config > Change configuration > File server (FS) change configuration > Manage global settings for FS changes > Basic settings >

Use the comfort feature

8.0 EN using the comfort feature 01

 

When users register on the network, their group memberships are verified and added to the Kerberos token. When assigning permissions with the group wizard via group memberships, they only become active after the user logs out of and into the system again.

 

By activating the "comfort feature", users temporarily receive direct access rights. These are active immediately and are automatically removed after a configurable time. This allows the user to access required resources immediately without having to log out and in again.

 

Warning

8MAN does not set temporary list permissions.  Users may not be able to navigate to the folders.