Deactivate an user account

<< Display table of contents >>

Navigation:  Start > Using 8MAN - The Services > User Provisioning > Active Directory > Helpdesk >

Deactivate an user account

Background / Value

If you deactivate an account with 8MAN, this is equivalent to a normal deactivation in Active Directory. The user account remains in the OU.

 

Additional services

Delete a user with soft delete

Deactivate accounts in bulk (web client)

 

Step by step process

E013-01 EN Einen Benutzer deaktivieren

 

1.Use the search field to find the desired user.

2.Right-click on the user and select "deactivate account" from the context menu. You can do this in the accounts view.




E013-02 EN Einen Benutzer deaktivieren

 

1.You must enter a comment, for example "ticket number" or "authorized by".

2.Start the execution.